Tags

, , , ,

Crochet. I’m liking it. Simple stuff and very forgiving when you make all those beginner mistakes. Actually, I LOVE the pedicure socks. I’ve made tons for yoga and as boot socks(so one can wiggle toes.) I invented this pattern until I saw that others have also invented it. “Sigh.” I made them because I didn’t know how to do the heel, but what a great mistake.
Chain on 11+ stitches. Turn. *Single crochet and add one chain. Turn.* Repeat **. Do this until the strip fits comfortably around your foot. About 1 inch. Slip stitch together so it looks like a bracelet. Add 2-3 bands of sc. Chain 17 and attach the chain to the exact opposite side. Now it looks like a bottomless Easter basket. Single crochet until the length of your new loop is about 3+ inches. Done! Yea! Congrats.

Pedicure socks

Not so pretty


Super comfy pedicure or boot sock

