Tags

While in Vancouver, I dropped in to an old haunt of mine from the 70’s. Another “back in the day” project was born. Housed in a little shop on west 4th avenue and Alma was Tony and his infamous collection of brass and glass. I used to drop in just to snoop at all the shiny, dusty, greasy, heavy items that were jammed in every corner of his shop. The ceiling dripped with chains and crystal and grimy, waxy cords.
Bonus. I dropped in the very day that a new owner was clearing out all of Tony’s and Bill’s junk. In the garbage, new owner Ray had dumped heaps of these treasures from the past. Nope, I am not too proud; there I was, doing pilates into his bin, dumpster diving for lamp parts. I’m sure it was not a pretty site, but for 30 bucks I came away with a box of glass drops and crinkled brass chandelier bits.
I’ll keep you posted. Here they are. Ready to rip apart and reassemble. Woo

Lamp parts

Lamp parts

hoo!

